Why I’m Waiting……

I just want to take a second and say that being single is okay, in fact I’d say it is the wisest choice being not yet marital age. I’m only sixteen, I still have two years of school left, and I’m not ready to have a forever with somebody yet. 
I’m not saying it’s easy, because quite honestly it is difficult. It’s difficult seeing couples in love, because more than anything I want a husband and kids. I want to get married and start a family. I want to drive my kids to my parents house and have my Momma and Daddy be proud of the woman I have become.
But also, I want God’s best for me. He has the perfect guy picked out for me somewhere, who He chose even before I walked this earth… So why would I not wait for that? I see no logical explanation, so I wait. Because I know I’ll meet him at God’s predestined perfect time… And not a minute sooner.
I’ve had my share of disappointments, I’ll admit that. When I thought that maybe I’d met the one, which has been a thought a few times. But they weren’t, and I’ve had to deal with that. I’ve dealt with a broken heart, and I’ve dealt with feeling betrayed. It’s a part of life. What matters is how you deal with it, and I walked out of it with a lesson learned… And that lesson is this: Don’t try to force God’s timing, don’t try to force a guy to be the one God chose… Wait. Wait on God. He’s got it handled. Relax and enjoy life…. And take life as it comes, one day at a time. 
Sincerely,

Abbie ❤️

2 thoughts on “Why I’m Waiting……

Add yours

  1. 😊 one of the hardest things for me was to trust God in this area, there where times I wanted to compromise just so I wouldn’t feel lonely or have the guy I thought I needed. But I’m so glad I chose to wait. I prayed specifically for God to guard my heart until the right one comes along, and he did. And he will for you too 😀 It feels like forever but it won’t be.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s amazing! I’m glad for you! I always find it amazing when God’s work is seen, even if it seems like it took forever! ❤️

      Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

