Dear Daddy….

Dear Daddy,

I want to start off this letter by saying Happy Father’s DayYou’ve been a Dad for 20 years now, I’ve had the privilege to have you as my Daddy for the 16 of them that I’ve been alive.

I know that sometimes things get tough. I just wanna thank you for never giving up, for always working hard to make sure we have the best possible. You’re an extremely hard worker, and even if you claim to be stupid or below average intelligence, I know that the complete opposite is true. You’re freakishly smart, and I can tell you have a passion for your job because of the way that you remember every little detail. You know a heck of a lot more more than I’ll ever do about tons of different things. 

I also want to thank you for trying to keep people happy, even when we don’t have patience or things don’t go quite like you planned… You still put in the effort, and that’s a lot more than a lot of people can say. Even if I don’t always show you how much I appreciate it, I want you to know that I’m proud of ya for trying so hard.

Thank you for being fun… Whether it be one of your jokes, playing some of the crazy songs you listen to, or simply you just being yourself… I have a lot of fun with you, and I hold the memories I make close to my heart.

You’re an amazing Daddy, I’m the luckiest girl in the world to have a Daddy like you… So even though it isn’t always perfect under our roof – you’re the greatest Dad ever!!! 

You’re my Daddy Pig, that’s a spot ain’t easily filled… ‘Fraid those shoes only fit you!! 

Love you forever and ever!

Love,

Abbie ❤️

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

